Sexy Time, All The Time: The Top 25 Slow Jams and Songs To Have Sex To

And by Slow Jams, I mean songs you can get after it to. Songs you can hulk smash with. Songs that when mixed with the right amount of alcohol can lead to clothes on the ceiling fan. R&B happens to be my favorite genre of music;  even though the genre has slowly died thanks to its reliance on concepts that are quickly becoming outdated–Love and Meaningful Sex–it’s still being carried along by a few kind souls. This list is compiled of Slow Jams from the Past 40 years because despite what Music Aficionados assume, Slow Jams did not begin and end between 1968-1973.

 

My hope is that this list is saved in thousands of households and used accordingly. Without further ado, the 25 Best Slow Jams and Songs To Have Sex To:

 

Honorable Mentions:

Prince-Get Off

Van Hunt-Down Here In Hell

 

 

 

25.Promise by Ciara
The only female to make this list. Ciara is keeping sexy music alive and I appreciate it. I also appreciate her “Ride” video.

24.Customer by Raheem Devaughn

I love metaphors in R&B and this is one of the best. The women clearly being the “Customer” and Raheem Devaughn being the man “serving her”.  Very tasteful.

23.Signs of Love Makin by Tyrese

Who read this and thought, “What the hell happened to Tyrese?”

22.Makin Good Love by Avant

See:Tyrese

21.Juicy by Pretty Ricky

If you don’t have the original Pretty Ricky album then you’re missing out. It’s not only one of the best R&B albums of the decade but one of the 200 Best Albums.

20.O by Omarion

Omarion made one good song away from B2K. This was it.

19.Neighbors Know My Name by Trey Songz

Trey Songz is like Pretty Ricky; I could’ve picked every single one of his songs.

18.Nobody by Keith Sweat

Sex songs with women on the chorus are just amazing. Feels like a conversation; a dirty, dirty conversation. This is like the preamble to “Sexting”.

17.So Anxious by Ginuwine

Everyone knows “Pony”. Let me introduce you to the better version. Ginuwine just gets it.

16.Anywhere by 112

Peaches and Cream would also suffice but Anywhere is the first R&B song I can remember that discussed sex in random places and exhibitionism.

15.Bed by J. Holiday

Thank you J. Holiday for not only reminding guys to thank their women for working hard but for telling them that the best “thank yous” are free.

14. I Wanna Be Your Man by Zapp and Roger

Throw. Back. Classic.

13.Doin It by LL Cool J

I know I cheated by putting in a rap song but…come on,  if you haven’t smashed to this song you should.

12.Lost in Love by M.C Magic

The only song by a person of Latin origins on this list but M.C Magic represents for the entire community. I don’t even know what he’s saying half the time but I do know that that women has the sexiest voice I’ve ever heard in my life.

11.Naked by Marcus Houston

I don’t care that he ripped off this song and video from my #1. I don’t care that he is Omarion 1.5. This song is a killer.

10.Meeting In My Bedroom By Silk

Most people reading this are probably saying “who”. Silk is what Pretty Ricky would give all their money and bad fashion sense to be like.

9.Nice and Slow by Usher

What happened to you Usher? Remember when you made good music and songs like this?

8.Knockin The Boots by H-Town

The reason everyone born in 1995 exists.

7.Between The Sheets by The Isley Brothers

The Reason Most of Us Exist.

6.Freak Me by Silk

Like I said, if you don’t know Silk you don’t know Slow Jamz.

5.Love You Down By Ready For the World

I remember Kanye putting this in his “Slow Jamz” song and a bunch of people going “who?”. Those people are not good people.

4.Falsetto by the Dream

The best Prince song since Purple Rain

3.This Woman’s Work by Maxwell

The prettiest voice in music.

2.Let’s Get It On by Marvin Gaye

Duh.

1.How Does It Feel by D’Angelo

Listen, you can’t just listen to the song. You HAVE to watch the video. It’s the best music video ever and hands down the best Slow Jam of all time. Women get pregnant just listening to this song. If your girlfriend watches this video and dedicates the rest of her life to finding D’Angelo and having sex with him, don’t be mad. He deserves it for making this song.

About PlasticMakesPerfect
My first Blog name was TheBoyWhoLived. It was unavailable. Whomever took that name has garnered my eternal ire.

6 Responses to Sexy Time, All The Time: The Top 25 Slow Jams and Songs To Have Sex To

  1. rmarr0422 says:

    Janet Jackson
    “That’s the Way Love Goes”

    One of the major keys to actually having sexy time is understanding and igniting both the male and female perspectives. Before the was Ciara, there was Janet, and with this song she’s aggressive without being demanding, coy without being submissive, and right on target for what is truly desired. How was this left out?

  2. Nakeevia says:

    These are some good songs I have half of them

  3. Hi, I do believe this is an excellent web site. I stumbledupon it 😉 I may revisit yet again since i have saved as a favorite it. Money and freedom is the best way to change, may you be rich and continue to guide other people.

  4. smithnwesson says:

    I luv love songs but sexy ones my fav is silk lets make luv @darealsmithnwesson follow me on ig

  5. Hawk says:

    Struck a lot of old memories…

Leave a comment